Public Meeting Today for the future of School Lunch in LA
at the LAUSD Building at 4th and Beaudry – GOOGLE IT!
1:00 pm
They Validate! ( Park in the Visconti Lot)
Hi All –

Quick alert – and sorry for the last minute notice . . . I just got this on my facebook page this morning, and you know how I feel about eating well… Especially our youngsters.
When: Today, the school board will vote on whether or not to approve the current $290m/five-year food services (processors) contract.
KIDS SHOULDN’T EAT PROCESSED FOOD – IT HURTS THEIR BRAIN
What you can do: Please consider signing up to speak for 3 minutes to share what you think about the current program, and ask the board to postpone the vote for an opportunity to have a larger dialogue with parents and community.
Where do you go: register at the school board conference room at 4th & Beaudry to speak at 1p
Parking: parking is validated in the Visconti lot.
If you do not wish to speak – you can give your time to others

I don’t know if I can make it – I’m teaching cooking class with 7th graders at that time. But I’m gonna try really hard to get there before it’s over. feel free to text me with updates – 310 850 1884.

Thanks!!

